no typing in editor?

Discussion and help with creating scenarios and campaigns in the Editor
AnnT
Posts: 58
Joined: Thu May 24, 2007 8:54 pm

no typing in editor?

Postby AnnT » Mon Sep 22, 2008 5:04 pm

I've got Alexandria expansion in the game. I tried to do a quick scenario to load into a non-enhanced version of COTN...and found that while I can use the arrow keys from the keyboard...I can't type anything when trying to add cities/etc to the world map

. It took an ALT-TAB out to check on processes to get even one word typed into a city name and that was the last typing I could do. It didn't hang...it just ignored the typing. I can delete or backspace over something...but no letters/numbers added.

any thoughts here?

upon further testing, it seems to have something to do with the duo processor in my new machine. I 've been able to get the typing to work (if I don't use the mouse to highlight/delete words) but 3 out of 4 times it crashes when I try to save. Sound like a problem with my setup/machine or something with the program?
Last edited by AnnT on Mon Sep 22, 2008 5:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sakasiru
Posts: 1968
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 12:26 am
Location: Germany

Postby sakasiru » Mon Sep 22, 2008 6:20 pm

I can´t tell you why there was no typing, but the other problem (crashes) sounds familiar...
Maybe you typed more than 4 lines in the description boxes? This would make the editor very unstable. Try to keep these texts short, and the editor should crash less often.


Return to “Editing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests