Giza -- Old Kingdom Scenario

Post and download user-created scenarios and campaigns here!
CatMajik
Posts: 670
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2005 1:25 pm
Location: MajikWorld, NC

Postby CatMajik » Mon May 12, 2008 12:53 pm

Do you happen to know where the link is for that brick tile?

thegrad
Posts: 684
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 2:08 am
Location: Florida

Postby thegrad » Mon May 12, 2008 1:19 pm

"CatMajik" wrote:Do you happen to know where the link is for that brick tile?


This is the brick tile road_plaza_h_1 . I made a copy of it and renamed mine to plaza_c_1. You can use any of the plaza tiles. It is found in data\Graphics\terraintextures

I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
Last edited by thegrad on Mon May 12, 2008 1:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

CatMajik
Posts: 670
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2005 1:25 pm
Location: MajikWorld, NC

Postby CatMajik » Tue May 13, 2008 6:24 pm

Thank you, Grad :D

thegrad
Posts: 684
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 2:08 am
Location: Florida

Postby thegrad » Tue May 13, 2008 9:27 pm

"CatMajik" wrote:Thank you, Grad :D



You are welcome. Enjoy

CatMajik
Posts: 670
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2005 1:25 pm
Location: MajikWorld, NC

Postby CatMajik » Wed May 14, 2008 6:52 pm

Hi grad, I think I need the actual link to it. "road_plaza_h_1" tells me what it is, but doesn't really get me there.

thegrad
Posts: 684
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 2:08 am
Location: Florida

Postby thegrad » Wed May 14, 2008 7:24 pm

"CatMajik" wrote:Hi grad, I think I need the actual link to it. "road_plaza_h_1" tells me what it is, but doesn't really get me there.


Sorry, Go to Data\Graphics\terraintextures\road_plaza_h_1. That is the brick tile. I made a copy of it and then I renamed it plaza_c_1 (after I copied the purple and yellow tile and saved it in my Documents)

CatMajik
Posts: 670
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2005 1:25 pm
Location: MajikWorld, NC

Postby CatMajik » Thu May 15, 2008 12:38 pm

Thank you again, So...... from what I gather, the brick tile is already in the game and I just basicaly move it to a useable file? Hate to sound so dumb, but I'm a rather confused here. We are talking about the pinkish one not the purple & yellow one, right?

tomnobles
Posts: 1182
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 12:01 am
Location: Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contact:

Postby tomnobles » Thu May 15, 2008 4:54 pm

"CatMajik" wrote:Thank you again, So...... from what I gather, the brick tile is already in the game and I just basicaly move it to a useable file? Hate to sound so dumb, but I'm a rather confused here. We are talking about the pinkish one not the purple & yellow one, right?


In the game, Plaza, purple & yellow is plaza_c_1.
road_plaza_h_1.dds is bricks.
You'll no longer have a purple & yellow.

Hope this helps.

Plazas after renaming - Left to right (after renaming road_plaza_h_1.dds to plaza_c_1.dds).
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

CatMajik
Posts: 670
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2005 1:25 pm
Location: MajikWorld, NC

Postby CatMajik » Fri May 16, 2008 2:58 pm

Thank you Tomnobles and The Grad. :D :D

I guess it has been a while since I downloaded any of the goodies. So...............I promptly forgot how to do it. I got a new pc and had to re-load all my games. I wish TM would have gives us more plaza files, there are so many really nice one out there.

Bahamas
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2008 4:19 pm
Location: Russia, Moscow

Postby Bahamas » Wed Jun 11, 2008 4:50 pm

Annt

i might sound stupid, (im a newie lol)
how come on the pic u showed the buildings are in red? mine are just brownish yelowwish?
im confused?

Kiya
Posts: 3235
Joined: Sun May 09, 2004 8:12 pm

Postby Kiya » Wed Jun 11, 2008 5:44 pm

"Bahamas" wrote:how come on the pic u showed the buildings are in red? mine are just brownish yelowwish?
im confused?


I guess you mean Temples? Please have a look at this 'Mods for CoTN' thread. http://www.tiltedmill.com/forums/showthread.php?t=16292

Jimaaten
Posts: 969
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Hanford, California, USA

Postby Jimaaten » Wed Jun 11, 2008 7:10 pm

LOL :p So, is anyone actually playing this scenario? The last 10 posts haven't really had anything to do with it. :o (I don't really mind the off-topic stuff, but it would be nice if there were a little more on-topic too. :D )

thegrad
Posts: 684
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 2:08 am
Location: Florida

I made it

Postby thegrad » Thu Jun 12, 2008 10:08 pm

Well Jim, I decided today was the day I would finish your game. I have a bad habit of not saving often, and then when I do, I save over the saved game. I was almost finished with the Grand pyramid when I dropped something on my keyboard and deleted my pyramid :eek: :eek: . But I pressed on so here is my win screen of your scenario. :D Sorry it took me so long.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Jimaaten
Posts: 969
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Hanford, California, USA

Postby Jimaaten » Thu Jun 12, 2008 10:24 pm

Excellent, grad! Such a beautiful, multi-hued city. I'm glad you finally persevered. :cool:

sakasiru
Posts: 1968
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 12:26 am
Location: Germany

Postby sakasiru » Sat Jun 14, 2008 7:24 am

"thegrad" wrote:I was almost finished with the Grand pyramid when I dropped something on my keyboard and deleted my pyramid


:eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: OMG! :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

Didn´t you have autosaves?! I never, never play CotN without autosaves, because I tend to forget saving and sometimes my game crashes out of the blue.

wendyology
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 4:15 pm

Postby wendyology » Tue Aug 12, 2008 4:00 pm

I just wanted to give the thread a bump. I enjoyed the scenerio greatly. I ended up farming both sides of the river in order to get enough food for all the imports.

Jimaaten
Posts: 969
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Hanford, California, USA

Postby Jimaaten » Tue Aug 12, 2008 4:26 pm

Thank you wendyology. Do you have any screenshots you might want to share?! :)

wendyology
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 4:15 pm

Postby wendyology » Tue Aug 12, 2008 5:22 pm

Of course!

The onsite pic uploader is being cranky this morning so here are some from photobucket.
Image

The other side of town.
Image

Win screen!
Image

Edit: if those don't show up I will try again later.
Last edited by wendyology on Tue Aug 12, 2008 5:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Tilted mill pic uploader doesn't seem to work today.

cheenz87
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 2:27 pm
Location: Delhi, India

Please Help...!

Postby cheenz87 » Fri Aug 15, 2008 5:52 pm

i have downloaded many custom scenarios from this thread , but when i try to open them in tha game , they dont get loaded , instead the game teminates , what could be the problem , please help

Jimaaten
Posts: 969
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Hanford, California, USA

Postby Jimaaten » Sat Aug 16, 2008 1:54 am

"cheenz87" wrote:i have downloaded many custom scenarios from this thread , but when i try to open them in tha game , they dont get loaded , instead the game teminates , what could be the problem , please help
This scenario was created with version 1.2 (approximate number ;) ). If your game isn't patched at least to that, it will probably cause your game to crash.

wendyology, beautiful screenshots. Thank you for sharing. :)


Return to “User-created Scenarios”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest