download

Post and download user-created scenarios and campaigns here!
orla_bloom

download

Postby orla_bloom » Thu Sep 23, 2010 11:14 am

Im new to this CoTn and foind it hard to download any of these scenarios with my XP operating system. can anyone help me with downloading the scenario scn files. thank you

Keith

Postby Keith » Thu Sep 23, 2010 4:10 pm

All you have to do is click on the attached file to start the download.
You should get a prompt asking you if you want to download the file and then it will want you tell it where to save the file. You save the downloaded scenario to your Children of the Nile "Scenarios" folder. Then start the game and select it from the scenario list.

If for some reason the attached file is zipped (.zip) you'll need to extract the .scn file inside it. XP has a native unzipping utility so save the zip file to your hard drive. Double click on the zipfile to view the contents. Select the .scn file inside and then COPY. Move to your CotN "Scenario" folder and PASTE.

You can also get free copies of WinZIP and WinRAR that will unzip files for you. www.winzip.com www.rarlab.com.

PantherX

Postby PantherX » Sun Sep 26, 2010 6:57 pm

Different versions of the gamne have the files in slightly differing locations but...

Save your .scn folders into the scenerio folders as Kieth mentioned.
This folder is usually \MyDocuments\Tilted Mill\Children of the Nile\Scenarios

Then when you start the game you should be able to load the scenario.

Good luck
:cool:
:cool:

Sagerlout

Postby Sagerlout » Thu Mar 17, 2011 3:53 pm