Caesar IV Virtual Reality Party(s) This Saturday Jan 27, Sunday Jan 28

Have suggestions for Caesar IV? Post 'em here!
sitearm
Posts: 1432
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2004 4:00 pm
Contact:

Caesar IV Virtual Reality Party(s) This Saturday Jan 27, Sunday Jan 28

Postby sitearm » Fri Jan 26, 2007 2:27 am

Caesar IV Virtual Reality Party(s) This Saturday Jan 27, Sunday Jan 28

WHAT: fresh tasty food and drinks...dancing too...witty conversation...avi antics...amazing builds (the structures we mean!)...did we mention avi antics...(p.s. yes we know the food is pixels but hey it's lowcal)

WHERE: annenberg island (log in; search-places-annenberg island-teleport)

WHEN:

. US/Euro hours
..Saturday, January 27, 12noon-2pm pst aka [COLOR=white]8pm-10pm gmt[/COLOR]

. Euro/Aussie hours
..Sunday, January 28, 2am-4am pst aka 10am-12noon gmt

. DRESS & BEHAVIOR
..PG when on Annenberg Island (C4 build location)

TIME ZONE CONVERTER:

. US/Euro
..PST 12noon
..CST 2pm
..EST 4pm
..GMT 8pm
..AUSSIE SYDNEY 7am

. Euro/Aussie
..PST 2am
..CST 4am
..EST 6am
..GMT 10am
..AUSSIE SYDNEY 9pm





Image
Last edited by sitearm on Fri Jan 26, 2007 2:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

reachrishikh
Posts: 230
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 8:37 pm

Postby reachrishikh » Fri Jan 26, 2007 2:06 pm

I'm really bad at converting time, and I can't figure out for the life of me what those time figures you've posted are. :confused: And I really don't wanna miss this party.
Could you please be kind enough to tell me what date and time it would mean for me in Mumbai, India?

sitearm
Posts: 1432
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2004 4:00 pm
Contact:

Postby sitearm » Fri Jan 26, 2007 2:21 pm

Hi Reachrishikh! Here you go...

TIME ZONE CONVERTER:

. US/Euro
..GMT 8pm January 27
..[B]MUMBAI INDIA 1:30am January 28[/B]

. Euro/Aussie
..GMT 10am January 28
..MUMBAI INDIA 3:30pm January 28

[COLOR=#ffffff]http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mumbai [COLOR=wheat][Time Zone IST (UTC+5:30)]
[/COLOR][/COLOR]http://www.timezoneconverter.com/cgi-bin/tzc.tzc

reachrishikh wrote:I'm really bad at converting time, and I can't figure out for the life of me what those time figures you've posted are. :confused: And I really don't wanna miss this party.
Could you please be kind enough to tell me what date and time it would mean for me in Mumbai, India?

reachrishikh
Posts: 230
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 8:37 pm

Postby reachrishikh » Fri Jan 26, 2007 2:35 pm

Thanks a lot, Sitearm.
Are you having 2 different parties then?

Kiya
Posts: 3235
Joined: Sun May 09, 2004 8:12 pm

Postby Kiya » Fri Jan 26, 2007 2:47 pm

Two parties yes, but are they different? Mostly the same CrAzY lovely fun loving people will meet in the two of them. If you like / can you are welcome to join both of them. :)

AEster
Posts: 283
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 1:09 pm
Location: somewere on this planet with a bag of M&M's

Postby AEster » Fri Jan 26, 2007 2:53 pm

Kiya wrote:Two parties yes, but are they different? Mostly the same CrAzY lovely fun loving people will meet in the two of them. If you like / can you are welcome to join both of them. :)


WE are lol

sitearm
Posts: 1432
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2004 4:00 pm
Contact:

Postby sitearm » Fri Jan 26, 2007 5:31 pm

@Reachrishikh: Yes, the same party is being held at two times to accomodate people's local time zones.

(because people meet here in the forums from all over the world, time zone planning and double events are needed hee hee :) )

reachrishikh wrote:Thanks a lot, Sitearm. Are you having 2 different parties then?

King Faticus
Posts: 4230
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 1:20 am

Postby King Faticus » Sat Jan 27, 2007 6:53 pm

Bumps*** :cool:

maucat
Posts: 682
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 1:10 pm
Location: N.Yorkshire, UK

Postby maucat » Sat Jan 27, 2007 7:17 pm

a daisy :D ;)

Bagarius
Posts: 129
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2006 8:37 pm
Location: Groningen, The Netherlands

Postby Bagarius » Sun Jan 28, 2007 12:21 am

sitearm wrote:TIME ZONE CONVERTER:

. US/Euro
..GMT 8pm January 27

WOOOOEEEEE, just left party 1 after 4 hours. hope to see you all in party 2, at:

. Euro/Aussie
..GMT 10am January 28


Return to “Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests