Problems with the Game? README!

For technical or performance related issues
Russian Bear
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 11:46 am

Postby Russian Bear » Mon Mar 26, 2007 2:41 pm

Oh, do you mean something like DAEMON tools?

If yes, it didn't help... The game steel loadings, and at the beggining of the mission it drops back to windows just saing like "The error has been made..."

Please, HELP me, I want to play for already 2 or even 3 months... I have been waiting for patch, but it didn't helped... :( :( :( :(
Last edited by Russian Bear on Mon Mar 26, 2007 3:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Russian Bear
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 11:46 am

Postby Russian Bear » Mon Mar 26, 2007 4:20 pm

Thanks alot, but... It didn't help... everything is just as it was before... :( :(

Russian Bear
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 11:46 am

Postby Russian Bear » Mon Mar 26, 2007 5:29 pm

Here it is, but I didn't find SoundMax driver for my model elder than my...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Rnett
Posts: 1593
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2004 6:21 am
Location: Chicago
Contact:

Postby Rnett » Mon Mar 26, 2007 9:10 pm

The 91.31 video drivers are generic. :eek:

Russian Bear
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 11:46 am

Postby Russian Bear » Tue Mar 27, 2007 6:36 am

Sorry for such question, but how should I increese???? What locations? I'm sorry again, but I know how to do with hardware in fisical issuse, but other...

I made it... now it was deleted and reinstalled again ))
Last edited by Russian Bear on Tue Mar 27, 2007 12:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Russian Bear
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 11:46 am

Postby Russian Bear » Tue Mar 27, 2007 5:24 pm

I've made it... but... it still drops me out... I'm afraid that this is the most :( :( :( bad situatin (
Here is the freshest DxDiag i've made.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Russian Bear
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 11:46 am

Postby Russian Bear » Tue Mar 27, 2007 6:17 pm

Here they go!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Russian Bear
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 11:46 am

:(

Postby Russian Bear » Wed Mar 28, 2007 1:04 pm

Well... system is running much faster, but Ceasar is steel drops me down back to Windows...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Russian Bear
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 11:46 am

Postby Russian Bear » Wed Mar 28, 2007 2:59 pm

Well, I've got the Ruissan 1.2 patch, 'cause I'm russian )), and the game is Russian licensed... And yes, My accont have the administrators rules )) Now, I'm going to reinstall .NET Framework 2.0, and uncheck cfton and else... we'll see if it would help.
Yep, I've got the latest version od DirectX, and almost every last update of Windows. I've reinstalled .NET Framework 2.0 and again, admins-type access is on this accaunt.
Last edited by Russian Bear on Wed Mar 28, 2007 3:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Russian Bear
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 11:46 am

Postby Russian Bear » Wed Mar 28, 2007 3:31 pm

Nope... no results. It still drops me out (((. And btw, RunDLL32 cheks back after evry restart...

Russian Bear
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 11:46 am

Postby Russian Bear » Wed Mar 28, 2007 4:40 pm

Patch is taken from here:
http://www.sierra.com/publish/sierra/en/home/games/game_info.tab-downloadtab.prod-L2NvbnRlbnQvc2llcnJhL2VuL3Byb2R1Y3RzL2NhZXNhcl9pdl8%3d.platform-global.html
(Patch 1.2 (RU) - 01/17/2007)
I've bought the game in official store for about 50$ (((, and that is why I'm so dissupointed, that it doesn't run...
And here is a picture of the box
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Rnett
Posts: 1593
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2004 6:21 am
Location: Chicago
Contact:

Postby Rnett » Wed Mar 28, 2007 5:22 pm

What type of motherboard do you have? It should be printed right on the board if you don't know.

Russian Bear
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 11:46 am

Postby Russian Bear » Wed Mar 28, 2007 5:46 pm

Well, I don't clearly know, where should I seek this fonts, but one thing I'm really shure about is that all other games in russian are running well with out any problems... Perhaps this means nothing, but this is everything I can tell. And, yes. I'm in Russia )) As you can see from my nickname ;)

PS But all game menu are dosplaying wall without any problem. And all movies are just perfect, with sound and else... Just when the game, I mean plaing interface of the map is loaiding, it causes some kind of error and turminates the game... br-br-br
Last edited by Russian Bear on Wed Mar 28, 2007 6:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Russian Bear
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 11:46 am

Postby Russian Bear » Thu Mar 29, 2007 7:37 am

I've made everything you have told, but still the same... When I had only one romescriptınterfaces.dll, It droped me back to the main menu with the words about potential problems with the save game, I pushed OK, and it returned me to the system. BTW I've deletet Norton AntiVirus... so, now I have only AVG... And when I made two copies, of .dll files, it was just before...

Keith
Posts: 9963
Joined: Wed May 05, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Postby Keith » Thu Mar 29, 2007 11:53 am

Hmmm....a while back there was a problem with Caesar IV crashing when AVG 7.5 and a certain Windows security update file was installed. This problem happened with some other games and software too. The problem was eventually fixed by a patch to AVG and a new security update from Microsoft.

Russian Bear
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 11:46 am

Postby Russian Bear » Thu Mar 29, 2007 1:39 pm

We'll see is it is true for my system, cause I've got all latest AVG's updates as to security for Windows. But today at night I'm going to kill AVG ))

Russian Bear
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 11:46 am

Postby Russian Bear » Thu Mar 29, 2007 5:21 pm

Jeasus Christ, I wanna play!!! What else can I do to fix this game!? Why are there so much troubles with this game!?

And while wating, I decided to play
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Russian Bear on Thu Mar 29, 2007 5:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Russian Bear
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 11:46 am

Postby Russian Bear » Thu Mar 29, 2007 5:50 pm

Yes, I run RegisterDLL.bat for about 5-6 times, and it didn't helped. :( I'm about to cry ;'( :D

Russian Bear
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 11:46 am

Postby Russian Bear » Thu Mar 29, 2007 7:55 pm

I actually didn't find out anything on my problem... there are problem, when game thinks for scenario, like for the save game. But my game, just drops me to the system, and just onece there was a problem with the "save-game-scenario", when I renamed romescriptinterfaces.dll not right ))

Russian Bear
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 11:46 am

Postby Russian Bear » Thu Mar 29, 2007 8:56 pm

Uops... MSU formation made me to read the whole topic :rolleyes:

Hm... If you meant allow in full control... there was already a group "admin", with the activated function...
Last edited by Russian Bear on Thu Mar 29, 2007 9:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.


Return to “Community Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests