How to: Speed up game speed?

For everything SimCity Societies that doesn't fit elsewhere
Blitzer

How to: Speed up game speed?

Postby Blitzer » Fri Sep 13, 2013 5:11 am

Hello everyone, I'm new to simcity societies and I was wondering if there was a way to speed up the game past the default settings. I'm coming from SimCity, where 1 year could be cycled through in a minute or so, but in this game, it seems to take a minute just to get past 1 day even at the fastest speed. I'm finding myself waiting.....a lot....any ideas?

Azeem

Postby Azeem » Sat Sep 14, 2013 2:57 am

Did you click on the control bars to the right of the minimap? There are several game speeds you can set.

Blitzer

Postby Blitzer » Sun Sep 15, 2013 8:22 am

Yeah, still very slow even at "fastest" speed. I figured that there might be some mod out there that could do something like what I'm looking for.

Azeem

Postby Azeem » Sun Sep 15, 2013 3:34 pm

If you know XML editing, you could fiddle around with the Constants.xml file (just be sure to have a backup in case).

I'm not sure exactly if it's the right one, but this one might be the section to edit:

<RealTime>
<Value type="int" name="SecondsPerMinute">60</Value>
<Value type="int" name="MinutesPerHour">60</Value>
<Value type="int" name="HoursPerDay">24</Value>
</RealTime>

tobing

Postby tobing » Sun Sep 15, 2013 8:02 pm

"Azeem" wrote:If you know XML editing, you could fiddle around with the Constants.xml file (just be sure to have a backup in case).

I'm not sure exactly if it's the right one, but this one might be the section to edit:

<RealTime>
<Value type="int" name="SecondsPerMinute">60</Value>
<Value type="int" name="MinutesPerHour">60</Value>
<Value type="int" name="HoursPerDay">24</Value>
</RealTime>

Uh, no, I wouldn't touch these.