Looking for Destination Landmark details

Need help or want to discuss strategy? This is the place!
Meghan

Looking for Destination Landmark details

Postby Meghan » Wed Mar 10, 2010 11:40 pm

I just started playing this again so this is my first real dip into the Destinations pool. I like what it brings to the game!

What I want to know - is there a FAQ somewhere that lists all the landmarks and what their effects will be once they're opened up as venues? For example, on my first map, I ended up with Geyser, Redwoods & Stonehenge. I wanted to build a Romantic city but the landmarks were Spiritual oriented. I would have picked a different set of Landmarks if I'd known that.

So is there a list or maybe just an xml somewhere where it's spelled out? Thanks!

Incidentally I'm playing now on a Win7 64bit box, with DX10 and 4gb RAM,and the crash problems I used to have are gone. I'm so glad I can play this again!

Azeem

Postby Azeem » Thu Mar 11, 2010 3:53 am

There's no listing of Landmark details here on the forum, but perhaps we could try start one. Here's all the Landmarks in the game:

Ancient Ruin
Castle
Cave
Crater
Crystal Quarry
Draculas Castle
Frankensteins Laboratory
Geyser
Greek Temple
Henge Monument
Hot Springs
Hunting Preserve
Old Fort
Pyramid
Rain Forest
The Gulch
Redwood Grove
Scuba Reef
Shipwreck
Snowy Mountain
Tar Pit
Tribal Village
Volcano

The Hot Springs are Contemplative. I think the Snowy Mountain and Greek Temple may be identified as "Romantic," but I could be wrong.
Last edited by Azeem on Thu Mar 11, 2010 4:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

Meghan

Postby Meghan » Thu Mar 11, 2010 4:14 am

Ok - I'll set up some quick freeform games and take some notes. BRB.

Meghan

Postby Meghan » Sat Mar 20, 2010 10:50 am

Well that took a little longer than I expected, but here's what I got:

Ancient Ruin

Tourist Type: Child Safe, Adventure, Worship
Venue values: +2 Knowledge, +1 Spirit
Attraction values: +12 Knowledge, +5 Spirit