# of Nobles?

Everything Children of the Nile that doesn't fit elsewhere
Yahya

# of Nobles?

Postby Yahya » Tue Oct 12, 2010 12:26 pm

I'm curious about something. On average, how many nobles do people have in their cities?

I usually have between 8 and 16, usually on the smaller side, but I think most people build larger than I do.

So how many do you use?

texasmine

Postby texasmine » Tue Oct 12, 2010 1:44 pm

I am a slow builder, so I generally start with 2 -- I HATE it when they start whining for entertainment, etc.

Keith

Postby Keith » Tue Oct 12, 2010 2:06 pm

I always start with four. In many of the easier and earlier campaign scenarios you can generally get away with that number. The later ones will generally require more, especially when you have soldiers to feed.

If I notice that my harvests are getting smaller or running out sooner, I may add another noble so as to increase the number of farmers depending on whether all other factors are normal such as scribes, bakeries, farms all occupied, etc.

Soon after I build the palace and get bricks in to production I'll add a court of law, entertainer and gardner and that should keep the nobles happy for a while. That is just for starters, there is more to be done as you continue on, of course, such as lux and common shops, servants, tombs, etc.

Tinkerbell

Postby Tinkerbell » Tue Oct 12, 2010 3:19 pm

I start with 4 & usually no more than 12 at Win Screen. I used to do 16, but am much better now.

sakasiru

Postby sakasiru » Tue Oct 12, 2010 3:39 pm

I usually have 4-8, depending on how big I plan the city. 4 for smaller goals, 6-8 if hordes of workers for big monuments or many soldiers are needed.

I had cities with up to 23 nobles, but I tend to keep their number low. Never really needed more than 8 even in very demanding scenarios.

Amrine

Postby Amrine » Wed Oct 13, 2010 1:25 am

I don't do more than ten and wouldn't do ten but some scenarios require you to have ten nobles at max status etc