SCS Worked As A Demo // Full Version Won't Start

For technical or performance related issues
strangeflower
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 9:39 pm

SCS Worked As A Demo // Full Version Won't Start

Postby strangeflower » Sun Jan 24, 2010 9:43 pm

I'm running Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit and I installed the SCS Demo and it worked just fine. I decided to purchase the full copy of the game from EA. It installed correctly and now when I double click the icon to play it, nothing happens. I've tried to run in as XP SP2 or XP SP3.

I do not have any mods or patches for the game just yet but I figured if it worked as a demo it should work as a full game. I've searched the forums trying to find any answer.

Help would be greatly appreciated.

Azeem
Posts: 3678
Joined: Wed May 05, 2004 9:30 pm
Location: Hetepsenusret

Postby Azeem » Mon Jan 25, 2010 5:01 am

Programs running in the background or out-of-date drivers possibly might be the cause.

strangeflower
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 9:39 pm

Postby strangeflower » Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:57 pm

Would it be my video driver that is out of date?

Azeem
Posts: 3678
Joined: Wed May 05, 2004 9:30 pm
Location: Hetepsenusret

Postby Azeem » Wed Jan 27, 2010 5:05 am

That is possible. Check to see if your video drivers aren't up-to-date.

strangeflower
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 9:39 pm

Postby strangeflower » Wed Jan 27, 2010 11:49 pm

I updated my video drivers and I am still getting the same response. :(

mouse
Posts: 1723
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 5:21 am

Postby mouse » Thu Jan 28, 2010 6:23 am

Install DX 9 very likely that is the cause of your problem. Since DX 10 and DX 11 are missing files.


Return to “Community Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests