Page 1 of 1

DMM Frat House Mod

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 1:24 am
by DhevynStarr
I'm going to go ahead and post a link to my Frat House mod.
This is a college frat house which has an activated ability to send out streakers. Visitors can get sick(from all the partying) and ocassionally a visitor can turn into a streaker. (drank to much)

http://www.dmm-creations.com/downloads/dmmfrathouse.rar

I still have the problem where the frat house texture disappears when another mod that has a custom texture is installed. Maybe someone can take a look and see if they can determine what is wrong. If the texture is working the frat house will be a bluish color.

No detailed nudity included, only colored swimsuits, for those that might be concerned.

D

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 3:34 am
by Morpheus121073
is there anyway you can send me just the files and not the installer pack it's a bit easier for to mess with :)

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 4:06 am
by DhevynStarr
Here you go, here is a link to the files. They aren't in any directory structure, just the files themselves.

http://www.dmm-creations.com/downloads/DMMFratHouseFiles.rar

Also, if you do run the installer, all the files have the prefix DMM, except for the script. But it has DMM in the script filename.

D

hmm

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 1:21 pm
by majortom1981
Please tell us what program you used to mod the building?

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 4:03 pm
by DhevynStarr
It is one of the regular frat house game buildings, I just made a copy so that if could easily be replaced without affecting the mod, if a way to create new buildings ever became available. Sorry for the confusion. Everything in the mod are modified versions of the original game components.

D

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 6:17 pm
by tobing
Seems that xac files are files used by 3D Studio Max (9), according to the first few bytes in there. Does anybody know if Blender can read or write these files? What do they contain? Will SCS be able to read in Blender models?

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 7:33 pm
by Morpheus121073
can you upload the files to rapidshare becaue that webiste is taking forever to download from