[MOD] - Gamestop

Post or download mods and height maps here!
WolfwoodSama
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 7:28 am

[MOD] - Gamestop

Postby WolfwoodSama » Tue Nov 20, 2007 9:04 am

Yep, it's good 'ol Gamestop. Again, just a retexture until we get a way to edit those xac files. Anyway, this one's unlocked from the start and generates 3 points of Prosperity. Also has a nifty 20% extra trade-in ability that increases its effectiveness for a day! Oh, and it's a venue.

Image

Also, this mod includes a patch for my ninja mod that allows the monastery retexture to show. Enjoy and comment!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by WolfwoodSama on Thu Nov 22, 2007 5:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

Morpheus121073
Posts: 186
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 10:14 pm

Postby Morpheus121073 » Tue Nov 20, 2007 3:23 pm

Both your gamestop and your ninja academy do not work when using the installer pack, when spawning ninja's i get a bunch of white blocks.

And the gamestop shows the butcher when placed.

DhevynStarr
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2007 8:57 pm

Postby DhevynStarr » Tue Nov 20, 2007 4:08 pm

Sounds like the gamestop has the same problem I had with the texture not showing up if other mods are in the game. Try removing the other textures from the cultural graphics set directory and see if the gamestop works.
I remember I had a problem with the white blocks for the ninja's too. I can't recall which file I was missing that fixed it.

D

Morpheus121073
Posts: 186
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 10:14 pm

Postby Morpheus121073 » Tue Nov 20, 2007 4:20 pm

already tried, there are some serious problems with this game with these mods not working, but then again the mods from simcitygal on the official site do work so there must be something that we are either doing completely wrong or the game is simply not working as it should. Maybe a dev can take a look at this gamestop and at the Ninja Acedemie that one does not work at all.

DhevynStarr
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2007 8:57 pm

Postby DhevynStarr » Tue Nov 20, 2007 6:33 pm

I ran some tests and here is what is happening. If you have a custom texture file in the install directory and one in the mod directory. The install directory wins. If you have two or more in the install directory the oldest file wins. If you have two or more in the mod directory the oldest file wins. It is based off creation date, not last modified. So placing all the files in the install directory won't fix the problem either.

I do have one of the pre order mods which works, but it uses a different cultural set type, not the custom textures. I tried switching the tags to something besides custom textures but didn't have any luck.

D

Edit: Also SimCityGal's mod is older than these, so hers will always work if it was installed first. I placed my textures file in the game install directory and her mod quit working, so it doesn't appear that she did anything different, only that the file is older.
Last edited by DhevynStarr on Tue Nov 20, 2007 6:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

WolfwoodSama
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 7:28 am

Postby WolfwoodSama » Tue Nov 20, 2007 6:38 pm

Yeah, I know my mods work and I have screens to prove it :p And when i run the frathouse mod, it's not the streaker but the streakees that show up as big white blocks. Something must be done!

Morpheus121073
Posts: 186
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 10:14 pm

Postby Morpheus121073 » Tue Nov 20, 2007 7:35 pm

yup i'm sue the mods you all make work fine so do mine, but at others pc it doesn't, simcitygals mods i installed as last and they work great, so a lot is going on that does not seem to work as it should, however i can add landscaping mods without any problems at all.

Morpheus121073
Posts: 186
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 10:14 pm

Postby Morpheus121073 » Thu Nov 22, 2007 5:04 am

Discovered a problem with this mod, when the lights go on you see chicken in the window, i gues it's not correctly changed :( i hope you can modify this ?

WolfwoodSama
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 7:28 am

Postby WolfwoodSama » Thu Nov 22, 2007 5:20 am

Fixed!
Last edited by WolfwoodSama on Thu Nov 22, 2007 5:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

Morpheus121073
Posts: 186
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 10:14 pm

Postby Morpheus121073 » Thu Nov 22, 2007 5:40 am

Wolfwood any chance you can also attach the fixed files so i dont have to use the installer again :)

WolfwoodSama
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 7:28 am

Postby WolfwoodSama » Thu Nov 22, 2007 6:17 am

Here you go! Now just find my custom cultural texture line and change it to:
<Building name="Gamestop" texture="WOLF_Gamestop" emissivetexture="WOLF_Gamestop_ems">
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Morpheus121073
Posts: 186
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 10:14 pm

Postby Morpheus121073 » Thu Nov 22, 2007 6:26 am

thanks :)

tylersada
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 10:05 pm
Location: Florida

Game Stop

Postby tylersada » Thu Dec 27, 2007 1:28 am

Thank you,

I am re-downloading due to my hard drive crashing. All my files gone. Thanks again for sharing.

Sim-Maire
Posts: 219
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 9:18 pm

Postby Sim-Maire » Mon Dec 31, 2007 1:03 pm

The file is ok for patch 2 version ?

Is it corrected ?


Return to “Mods (Files)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests