Do you still play?

Everything Hinterland that doesn't fit elsewhere
PantherX

Do you still play?

Postby PantherX » Fri Oct 30, 2009 4:31 am

I am curious if anyone is still playing Hinterland?

I just got it and have about 4 cities in easy mode done.. Looking forward to more challenge.

There is a lot of good information in the forum about gameplay I think we need a Wiki.

Is there anyone wants to help do a wiki?

:cool:

Vreejack

Postby Vreejack » Tue Nov 03, 2009 4:15 pm

"PantherX" wrote:I am curious if anyone is still playing Hinterland?

I just got it and have about 4 cities in easy mode done.. Looking forward to more challenge.

There is a lot of good information in the forum about gameplay I think we need a Wiki.

Is there anyone wants to help do a wiki?

I started playing again a bit. My criticism remains the same as ever: the interface is weak and somewhat unintuitive. It plays like a six-year-old game.

I should check that gameplay info you mentioned.

PantherX

Postby PantherX » Tue Nov 03, 2009 5:03 pm

I agree it is simple to play, easy to learn and I am guessing easy to master. So far I am enjoying it which is kind of interesting to me as I usually hate war games.

The FOV mod should be put into the official game, increasing the gameplay field just a little bit so you can see the enemy first has greatly increased my enjoyment.

:D

LadyCrimson

Postby LadyCrimson » Tue Nov 17, 2009 7:52 pm

I still play it now and then. Quick and easy. But it does become repetitive before too long so replay value isn't super-high for me. :)

PantherX

Postby PantherX » Wed Nov 18, 2009 5:36 am

Yep, I am seeing the same thing. I have played about 5 easy short games and 6 medium long games. I usually clear the last 10-15 camps in a single run if I am into deleting all the loot. I will probably try some hardcore long real soon!