Food requirement a bit too high

Feedback, suggestions and general discussion on Hinterland
tobing

Food requirement a bit too high

Postby tobing » Mon Nov 17, 2008 8:00 am

I played the orc warrior yesterday, and I was lucky to have wild game right from the beginning. Without that, the double food requirement is really HARD. Seems to be too high, a herder only produces 2 food per day, which is what he eats himself. Makes herders pretty useless. Also, farmers produce 2 food per day without first upgrade, and then it's only 3.5 so even with that it's not enough to feed another orc.

I would suggest to set food requirement to 1.5 for orcs.

mouse

Postby mouse » Mon Nov 17, 2008 1:53 pm

tobing the orc also collects raw meat from most of those he kills but agree that 2 food is a bit high. It wasn't until mid game that I got ahead on food.

Kiya

Postby Kiya » Mon Nov 17, 2008 9:13 pm

I was a bit 'scared' when I read about the double food thing. So I started playing on easy, medium long, but there was no problem with food ever. There were a lot of lvl 1 &2 wolves around, so also raw meat was plentiful. Found water soon, so was able to upgrade my two farms. Also didn't have too many followers in town in the early game, partly because there wasn't enough gold, or then only way too expensive people showed up. :p

Jeff Fiske

drop rate needs to keep up.

Postby Jeff Fiske » Mon Nov 17, 2008 9:20 pm

You must kill kill kill.

Please let us know if you feel the drop rate of the food needs to be increased to compensate.

tobing

Postby tobing » Mon Nov 17, 2008 9:20 pm

I played medium difficulty medium length, and well I collected food, of course. The point is, there's a huge difference having wild game or not. With it, you have a number of hunters and always have enough food. Without, you mostly have to rely on collected raw meat, which may not be enough if you need to run home to heal your wounds.