Bug 107: Sceenshot.

For all bugs and issues posts for Hinterland
aeval99
Posts: 223
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2004 8:20 pm
Location: 3rd rock on the left

Bug 107: Sceenshot.

Postby aeval99 » Sun Sep 07, 2008 11:53 pm

Here's a screen shot of the type of numerical error I'm frequently seeing.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Jaguar
Posts: 272
Joined: Tue May 04, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: Calgary, Canada

Postby Jaguar » Mon Sep 08, 2008 1:16 am

You can add screenshots right to your report. There's an option at the bottom to attach files. You can attach zipped saves, screensots, etcetera.

aeval99
Posts: 223
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2004 8:20 pm
Location: 3rd rock on the left

Postby aeval99 » Mon Sep 08, 2008 2:12 am

LOL! I'm an idiot. I attached the save game but I didn't even think to add on the picture.

LordGek
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2008 2:48 pm

Postby LordGek » Mon Sep 08, 2008 12:06 pm

I just wanted to second this bug with the addition of now seeing on a Trapper's Visitor Card "8 (16)" right before he left town. If not a bug did this mean he was half price at the end there? The Hire Dialog still listed him as requesting 16 at that point.

Zorglub
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2008 4:59 pm

Postby Zorglub » Tue Sep 09, 2008 5:09 pm

The first number is the price to have him move in an existing house. You've lost a trapper before so this one can occupy the empty place. The second number is if you want him to build a new house.

arcan
Posts: 801
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: France

Postby arcan » Tue Sep 09, 2008 6:40 pm

the different prices is not a bug. The more expensive have more abilities (attack, defense, life...)

Jaguar
Posts: 272
Joined: Tue May 04, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: Calgary, Canada

Postby Jaguar » Tue Sep 09, 2008 6:45 pm

Arcan, they change prices while they are sitting in town. My guard/acolyte/ or whatever will show correct price for a while and then suddenly change to a different lower price, while the actual price to build a house is still the original price.

Azeem
Posts: 3678
Joined: Wed May 05, 2004 9:30 pm
Location: Hetepsenusret

Postby Azeem » Tue Sep 09, 2008 7:03 pm

I find that the discrepancies occur more when I open and close info windows.

LordGek
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2008 2:48 pm

Postby LordGek » Tue Sep 09, 2008 8:02 pm

"Zorglub" wrote:The first number is the price to have him move in an existing house. You've lost a trapper before so this one can occupy the empty place. The second number is if you want him to build a new house.


Oh, okay, so that is intentional, cool.

Danimusrex1
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2008 1:46 am
Location: philly

Postby Danimusrex1 » Wed Sep 10, 2008 2:37 pm

i've seen similar things, gaurds for 15, light priests for 20. when i go to buy them it says i dont have enough gold.

JuliaSet
Posts: 1151
Joined: Mon May 17, 2004 12:24 am
Location: US
Contact:

Postby JuliaSet » Wed Sep 10, 2008 3:47 pm

When I see that, it means to me that I have to have a big bank roll, yet when I buy the building, I will have some money left over in my bank.


Return to “Hinterland Beta (Bugs / Issues)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest