Alexandria install says COTN not installed

For all discussion relating to Children of the Nile: Alexandria
Melakaraya
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 7:41 am
Location: Malaysia

Alexandria install says COTN not installed

Postby Melakaraya » Thu Oct 15, 2009 12:09 pm

Well I have been looking through the threads but I didnt see anyone with my problem. I have COTN from Sega, UK version I believe.
I downloaded Alexandria from D2D and all seemed ok. When I click on the icon, its a circle with alexandria at the bottom, it tells me that COTN is not installed and to install it before running alexandria.
Of course it is installed and runs just fine, I updated to Ver1.3 sometime ago.
So, my question is, what to do now to get Alexandria to know that I really do have COTN installed?

Tinkerbell
Posts: 5415
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2007 3:42 am
Location: San Diego, California
Contact:

Postby Tinkerbell » Thu Oct 15, 2009 1:22 pm

Howdy, Melakaraya!

Alexandria is a download-only XPac & some downloads don't like the disk version, they want a download version, mostly from the same download provider. I got my Alexandria from Steam. I had to buy COTN again via them to get it to work.

Contact your download provider?
Last edited by Tinkerbell on Thu Oct 15, 2009 1:29 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Melakaraya
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 7:41 am
Location: Malaysia

Contacting d2d

Postby Melakaraya » Sun Oct 25, 2009 10:15 am

Thanks for the info tinkerbell, I have contacted the supplier and I expect they will have the answer. My understanding so far is that Alexandria is Digital download and the box version of COTN are not compatable so I have to get the digital version from d2d


Return to “Alexandria”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest