Acolyte Worship Crash Bug

For technical or performance related issues
darkstaf
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 3:17 am

Acolyte Worship Crash Bug

Postby darkstaf » Fri Nov 21, 2008 3:24 am

I came across a bug where the game would crash every time I tried to change which god my acolyte should worship after hiring him.

Anyone else have this problem?

echoshifting
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2004 7:42 am

Postby echoshifting » Fri Nov 21, 2008 11:27 pm

I have this problem as well. I'm running the game in Windows XP and this seems to happen every time. I've run into a few other crash bugs (especially when fiddling around with my inventory) but this is the only one that happens consistently.

Maltherion
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 2:27 am

Postby Maltherion » Sat Nov 22, 2008 2:29 am

Same here. Running Vista, fully updated.

Worship to War isn't so bad, I suppose. :D

ESatire
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 8:31 am

Postby ESatire » Sat Nov 22, 2008 1:26 pm

From my experience, this crash also occurs with high priests.

ShiNoKaze
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 6:03 pm

Postby ShiNoKaze » Sat Nov 22, 2008 6:12 pm

Yeah this has so far happened to me every time I try to change any dialog box inside the window that pops up when talking to a follower. If there's a dropdown menu with values that can be changed, the minute you click on it, game saves and quits. Little windows trouble report window pops up afterward. I don't mind not being able to change worship from war to something else. But the high priest starts researching health... There's a whole list of other stuff he can research that I just get a glimpse of as the game crashes... :(

althalus
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 11:38 pm

Postby althalus » Sun Nov 23, 2008 12:10 am

just made an account to post about this :(

xtop
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2008 6:01 pm

Postby xtop » Sun Nov 23, 2008 6:03 pm

Yup, same issue here with both the acolyte and the high priest. I just upgraded to the latest graphics driver as well.

Here's the Microsoft error box:

Code: Select all

Problem signature:
  Problem Event Name:   APPCRASH
  Application Name:   Hinterland.exe
  Application Version:   1.0.1110.1057
  Application Timestamp:   49185bb5
  Fault Module Name:   Hinterland.exe
  Fault Module Version:   1.0.1110.1057
  Fault Module Timestamp:   49185bb5
  Exception Code:   c0000005
  Exception Offset:   000f0e07
  OS Version:   6.0.6001.2.1.0.768.3
  Locale ID:   1033
  Additional Information 1:   fd00
  Additional Information 2:   ea6f5fe8924aaa756324d57f87834160
  Additional Information 3:   fd00
  Additional Information 4:   ea6f5fe8924aaa756324d57f87834160
Last edited by xtop on Sun Nov 23, 2008 6:44 pm, edited 2 times in total.

clcpd
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2008 7:40 pm

Postby clcpd » Sun Nov 23, 2008 7:42 pm

I have the exact same problem, opening any drop-down box (once the game has started) causes a crash 100% of the time.

Running windows vista 64x.

Whaleberg
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2008 8:47 pm

Postby Whaleberg » Sun Nov 23, 2008 9:02 pm

I have the same problem. I'm running Vista.

svbuso
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2008 11:46 am

Postby svbuso » Mon Nov 24, 2008 11:49 am

Exact same problem here too. I guess they need to make a patch for this or something. I'm running Windows XP with an NVIDIA GeForce 8600 GT (D3D9).

Mike Gingerich
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue May 04, 2004 4:00 pm

Postby Mike Gingerich » Mon Nov 24, 2008 1:14 pm

Thanks all. We're on it.

bsopchak
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2008 7:49 pm

Postby bsopchak » Wed Dec 10, 2008 12:36 pm

Any thoughts on when this will be fixed? I haven't played Hinterland since it happened repeatedly.

Mike Gingerich
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue May 04, 2004 4:00 pm

Postby Mike Gingerich » Wed Dec 10, 2008 1:26 pm

It should be fixed as of version 1.0.1120.806 and later


Return to “Community Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest