Typo

Feedback, suggestions and general discussion on Mosby
JuliaSet
Posts: 1151
Joined: Mon May 17, 2004 12:24 am
Location: US
Contact:

Typo

Postby JuliaSet » Sat Oct 11, 2008 12:06 am

Note "workin" typo in text.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

tyjenks
Posts: 107
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 5:24 pm
Location: Birmingham, AL
Contact:

Postby tyjenks » Sun Oct 12, 2008 4:55 am

Also under

Choosing Mission:
"Based on your leadership" needs a comma after it

"....impact your ability to investment in future upgrades...." lose the -ment

Tactical Mission Basics:
In the first sentence "selecting" and "pressing" each need to lose the "-ing"

Confederate Soldiers:

"As soldiers are baptized under fire" needs comma after it




DO you guys need this level of grammar check this early on or will that all be tightened up later?

vic_4
Posts: 2352
Joined: Fri May 07, 2004 9:11 am
Location: Rome Italy

Postby vic_4 » Fri Oct 17, 2008 7:41 pm

in your mission should not harasing contain doubles?

Matt Zimmitti
Posts: 214
Joined: Tue May 04, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: Brighton, MA

Postby Matt Zimmitti » Fri Oct 17, 2008 8:34 pm

We do need this level of grammar check, though elementool may be a better place for it.

vic_4
Posts: 2352
Joined: Fri May 07, 2004 9:11 am
Location: Rome Italy

Postby vic_4 » Fri Oct 17, 2008 8:43 pm

Not received the Elementool login information yet. :D

Will Jennings
Posts: 216
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2006 9:47 pm
Contact:

Postby Will Jennings » Fri Oct 17, 2008 9:25 pm

"vic_4" wrote:Not received the Elementool login information yet. :D


How 'bout now? :)

vic_4
Posts: 2352
Joined: Fri May 07, 2004 9:11 am
Location: Rome Italy

Postby vic_4 » Fri Oct 17, 2008 9:39 pm

Got it.

Tasharil
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 11:05 pm
Location: West Virginia

Postby Tasharil » Fri Oct 17, 2008 10:57 pm

Is Elementool for all betas? or just selected?

Oh, and workin' is a southern United States kind of expression, as in "I been out workin' in the corn field" :D Just kidding!

Matt Zimmitti
Posts: 214
Joined: Tue May 04, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: Brighton, MA

Postby Matt Zimmitti » Fri Oct 17, 2008 11:05 pm

*sigh*

Ok, here's the deal... some of you (maybe 5 or 10) were added to the wrong elementool db (the one that sees under our kilts :eek :) so we had to pull some people out there real fast. If you still don't have access to elementool you will hopefully get added back in (to the right db) some time soon.

Sorry for the inconvenience. If you want to bug something and do not have access to the db for now just post a new thread with "Bug: " at the head of the title. If you do have access to elementool post there. If we get crossover dupes of the same bug in the meantime that's on us here at the Mill so just post and don't worry about it for now.


Return to “Mosby Beta (General)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests