Population doesn´t grow after palace upgrade

Find a bug on the Nile?
Timhotep
Posts: 148
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 6:08 pm
Location: Finland

Population doesn´t grow after palace upgrade [fixed]

Postby Timhotep » Sun Jan 11, 2009 7:56 pm

I upgraded the palace in my second city to level 7 so I should have 195 workers in the morning, but it has been 1½ hours now and none has appeared. The green 3 is there but number of unemployed stays in 0. :(

Any ideas?
Last edited by Timhotep on Mon Jan 12, 2009 7:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

shasamrat
Posts: 549
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 3:48 am
Location: chandi and srina of Osirisant (116S), dibru of Bastreffer (115S), koopa of Bastkhai (106S)

Postby shasamrat » Sun Jan 11, 2009 8:00 pm

Timhotep, please post your debug information, found at the bottom of the screen.

Looks like someone in the general forum is having this problem, as well, among others.
"Pythagora" wrote:I've recently noticed that resources seem to be stuck at 1/hr, instead of the 33 or so. After 40 minutes, something at 33 items per hour should have increased by roughly 20, but it's increased by only 2. I've also noticed that after 30 minutes, a nome with an upgraded palace (3 laborers per hour) has not received a new laborer (it's not maxed out). Is this what anyone else has been seeing? I have tried it with Opera, Safari, IE, FireFox, and Chrome. Same issues across all browsers.

Timhotep
Posts: 148
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 6:08 pm
Location: Finland

Postby Timhotep » Sun Jan 11, 2009 8:07 pm

You mean this:
Debug Info [u:6963 array ( 30064 => 'Timarna', 30078 => 'Pi-Timesse', )array ( )]

Deguar
Posts: 1017
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2008 9:51 am
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland the Bonnie

Postby Deguar » Sun Jan 11, 2009 8:12 pm

"Timhotep" wrote:You mean this:
Debug Info [u:6963 array ( 30064 => 'Timarna', 30078 => 'Pi-Timesse', )array ( )]


Yup, that allows the developers to go into have a look at your database.

Deguakay
Hetephinushr of Raka (59N) Sandals and Leather
Rakheben of Amunsesh (49N) Sculptures and Bronze
Rawaset of Setger (80N) Jewelry and Gold

avaia
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 8:17 pm

Same issue here

Postby avaia » Sun Jan 11, 2009 8:18 pm

Debug Info [u:3444 array ( 27191 => 'New Green Bay', 27456 => 'Gnarr', 27198 => 'Hrawr', )array ( 27207 => 'Monumental', 27208 => 'Monument', )]

Resources are consumed at the normal rate, but productioin doesn't match. Seems to have started around 13:00 server time.
Last edited by avaia on Sun Jan 11, 2009 8:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Pythagora
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 7:23 pm

Debug Info

Postby Pythagora » Sun Jan 11, 2009 8:20 pm

Debug Info [u:5568 array ( 29062 => 'Rome', 29176 => 'Constantinople', 29124 => 'Atlantis', )array ( 29080 => 'Obelisk of Light', )]

I love the game, please let this be fixed quickly! (thanks for helping to direct me to the right place Deguar)

:P

Sanantone
Posts: 123
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2004 3:15 pm

Postby Sanantone » Sun Jan 11, 2009 8:27 pm

Freezing and browser issues here
ebug Info [u:2930 array ( 26521 => 'Thebes', 26515 => 'Karnak', 26606 => 'Luxor', )array ( )]
Scroll buttons won't load and it takes forever to load the game logs.
I've just checked my Palace upgrade in Karnak, and theres been no workers at all arrive,
Last edited by Sanantone on Sun Jan 11, 2009 8:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ValerieL
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 7:49 pm

Postby ValerieL » Sun Jan 11, 2009 8:31 pm

I'm having similiar problems. I logged out around 2:45pm and logged back in around 3:25pm (just a minute ago). No new workers at my third city. I think some of the productions are wrong, too, not producing at the specified rate but I'm not positive.

I'm going to take some screenshots now so I can check for sure later.

Debug Info [u:5361 array ( 24720 => 'Alexandria', 26814 => 'Luxor', 26857 => 'Qena', )array ( 24764 => 'Monument', )]

Jimaaten
Posts: 969
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Hanford, California, USA

Postby Jimaaten » Sun Jan 11, 2009 8:58 pm

Having the same issue and slowed production of troops, etc.

Debug Info [u:2182 array ( 25548 => 'Jimaatenopolis', 25255 => 'Bastetopolis', 25522 => 'Ra-Horakhty', )array ( 25569 => 'Monument', 25543 => 'Monument', )]

Heqet
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 9:31 pm

Ditto

Postby Heqet » Sun Jan 11, 2009 9:34 pm

Also getting no or intermittent population growth in two of my cities. Debug info: Debug Info [u:5000 array ( 28578 => 'Heqetopolis', 29022 => 'Alexandropolis', 28780 => 'Nefropolis', )array ( )]

Oldman64
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2008 6:02 pm

Postby Oldman64 » Sun Jan 11, 2009 10:00 pm

Debug Info [u:4090 array ( 28022 => 'Nerf City', 28085 => 'Nerf Downtown', 28046 => 'Copper\'n\'Tin Mines', )array ( 28039 => 'Monument', )]


Copper'n'Tin Mines 318 Laborers about 4h ago!!! Fix it!

lynnk
Posts: 353
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:03 am

Postby lynnk » Sun Jan 11, 2009 10:09 pm

Should have had 6 chariots plus one ship built during the hour I switched off...

Instead - nothing - no chariots and the ship has only progressed by about approx 5%

Also the gathering of resources and manufacturing also seems to be affected - there is a lot less than there should be :(

Debug Info [u:1866 array ( 25142 => 'The Ghetto', 24886 => 'The Tower', 24846 => 'Rodinome', )array ( 24893 => 'Monument', 25131 => 'The End', )]

Deguar
Posts: 1017
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2008 9:51 am
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland the Bonnie

Postby Deguar » Sun Jan 11, 2009 10:15 pm

Also being reported in this thread Production Slowed

mitch.olson
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 10:23 pm

Got the same prob

Postby mitch.olson » Sun Jan 11, 2009 10:25 pm

Population hasn't grown since palace upgraded in one of my cities & production stopped in another


Debug Info [u:6197 array ( 26853 => 'El Motown', 28102 => 'El Moville', )array ( )]

Jafari
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 10:42 pm

Postby Jafari » Sun Jan 11, 2009 10:46 pm

I just signed up for the game today but I've noticed that none of my materials or population ever increase. Laborers are working and materials show the green "net gain" numbers but amounts remain at current levels.

Debug Info [u:8240 array ( 30989 => 'Abedju', )array ( )]

Edit: It's ok now.
Last edited by Jafari on Mon Jan 12, 2009 12:50 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Problem fixed

rjPhan
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 5:41 pm

Same issues

Postby rjPhan » Sun Jan 11, 2009 10:56 pm

Population started to increase after palace upgrade, froze at 518, has been about 2.5 hrs since i've gotten a new laborer... little green 3 still showing... please help :eek:

Debug Info [u:4476 array ( 28086 => 'PYITE', 28470 => 'LaGRANGE', 28881 => 'YEM', )array ( 28095 => 'guyute', 28483 => 'darkside', )]

rjPhan
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 5:41 pm

All set!

Postby rjPhan » Mon Jan 12, 2009 12:52 am

Thank you! :d

Timhotep
Posts: 148
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 6:08 pm
Location: Finland

Postby Timhotep » Mon Jan 12, 2009 7:44 am

Everything OK now, Thank you! :D


Return to “Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest