Very Slow and Choppy

For technical or performance related issues
kaplan71
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 1:30 am

Very Slow and Choppy

Postby kaplan71 » Wed Jun 24, 2009 1:41 am

Hi there --

I have been playing the game for some time, and I am at the point, 1864, where I can have up to twenty rangers on horseback to bring into battle. I have noticed that during missions to capture enemy officers, the speed of the game becomes agonizingly slow, and movement becomes extremely choppy. At that point the game becomes unplayable.

My system is a dual Xeon 3.6 Ghz with three gigabytes of RAM running on Windows XP with SP3 installed. The video card is an NVidia GeForce 8600 GT with 256 megabytes of RAM. What steps can I do to correct this situation?

Tinkerbell
Posts: 5415
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2007 3:42 am
Location: San Diego, California
Contact:

Postby Tinkerbell » Thu Jul 16, 2009 4:17 pm

Howdy, kaplan71!

Mosby's desperately needs optimization. It sucks on my pitiful computer also, but doable. Too bad, cuz I really enjoy the game.

Hopefully, TM will revisit the game <prays>

Tinkerbell
Posts: 5415
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2007 3:42 am
Location: San Diego, California
Contact:

Postby Tinkerbell » Thu Sep 03, 2009 5:55 pm

Update!

It wasn't Mosby's, it was my old pitiful computer. I just got a new Vista Gaming SuperComputer & Mosby's now rocks!

I am now one VERY Happy Camper!

Ouijdani
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2008 12:08 pm
Location: Near an active volcano

Postby Ouijdani » Wed Sep 23, 2009 2:27 pm

I finally gave up playing Mosby because of this. I have a fairly decent rig.

Ouij

NobleSeth
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2008 1:29 am
Location: Paraguay

Postby NobleSeth » Wed Oct 07, 2009 7:40 pm

same problem here... i am playing with an AMD 1.91GHZ and 2 Gb RAM. with Nvidia integrated graphics :o
however COTN i can play normally in the same computer.


Return to “Community Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest