elementool Down ?

Feedback, suggestions and general discussion on Mosby
ADJB
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 9:33 am
Location: UK
Contact:

elementool Down ?

Postby ADJB » Thu Nov 06, 2008 10:44 pm

For some reason I can't get onto elementool tonight so heres a mini bug in the new build.

See attached screenshot

The "coverage" area for Salem appears to be having a bad day.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

ADJB
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 9:33 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Postby ADJB » Tue Nov 11, 2008 11:14 pm

I've just played a campaign start to finish tonight, no saved games or restarted missions.

The same thing with the misplaced spheres of influence is still happening and appears to happen much more often in the later missions all my towns are above 60% and some above 70% support.

It doesn't appear to happen early in the game with the lower % support.

Can anybody verify the same issue?.

Matt Zimmitti
Posts: 214
Joined: Tue May 04, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: Brighton, MA

Postby Matt Zimmitti » Tue Nov 11, 2008 11:52 pm

I put this into ET on our end. Never seen that before.

Will Jennings
Posts: 216
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2006 9:47 pm
Contact:

Postby Will Jennings » Wed Nov 12, 2008 8:50 pm

Hi, ADJB -- what resolution are you seeing this at? Have you changed resolution over the course of the campaign?

ADJB
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 9:33 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Postby ADJB » Wed Nov 12, 2008 9:49 pm

Windowed at 1024 x 768

Full screen at 1680 x 1050

Both at 32 bit colour depth

No change of resolution involved.

Radeon 4850 running at stock speed and also when its overclocked to 700 x 1200 MHz.

Catalyst Ver 08.10

I'm also using an Akasa Vortexx Neo to cool it so its running at 60'c flat out, about 40' cooler than the stock cooler.

Curio note - I have just downloaded the latest build (12/11/08) and started a new game. Sitting on the initial mission briefing screen - i.e. doing nothing - its knocking 60% Activity on the GPU - That's more than Crysis. (On the loading screen :) )

Entering the mission with just Mosby and its still averaging 40% GPU - That seems an awful lot of GPU for not a lot happening. (CPU is running at 30% all across one core(ish) of four, 6600 @ 2.4 stock speed). Age of Mythology is lucky to hit 10% on both the CPU and GPU in the middle of a mass battle.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by ADJB on Wed Nov 12, 2008 10:11 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Additional resource notes and screenshot added

Will Jennings
Posts: 216
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2006 9:47 pm
Contact:

Postby Will Jennings » Thu Nov 13, 2008 7:32 pm

Thanks much, ADJB. Looking into it.

ADJB
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 9:33 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Postby ADJB » Sun Nov 16, 2008 4:46 pm

Still happening in the RC version.


Return to “Mosby Beta (General)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests